Book Review for THE GIRL WHO TAKES AN EYE FOR AN EYE by David Lagercrantz

Millennium Series (Book 5)

☕ ☕ ☕ ☕
My Highly Caffeinated Thought: A continuation of an epic series that takes on social issues all the while keeping the reader at the edge of their seat.

Is it me or are the Lisbeth Salander novels just getting better and better? Just like many, I was hesitant to read David Lagercrantz's take on this iconic series. However, this is the second book he has written and I really love them. He continues to make Lisbeth Salander a character that I want to read about and see what she will be involved in next.

Book Review for THE GIRL WHO TAKES AN EYE FOR AN EYE by David Lagercrantz

THE GIRL WHO TAKES AN EYE FOR AN EYE, in my opinion, kicks things into high gear as Lisbeth fights for herself and others while in prison. The author doesn't shy away from come serious issues including Islamist extremism and prison violence. Then you mix into the story, the continued investigation into the experiment that twins, including Lisbeth, were apart of to give the reader one hell of a ride.

Lagercrantz expertly weaves together so many elements that one would think that it would be too much. However, it isn't. There is a perfect amount of exploration into women's issues, crime solving, and kickass moments. I can see how the author is making this series his own and cannot wait for the next book to come out.

Reviewer Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.


Lisbeth Salander is back with a vengeance.
The series that began with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo continues as brilliant hacker Lisbeth Salander teams up with journalist Mikael Blomkvist to uncover the secrets of her childhood and to take revenge.
Lisbeth Salander—obstinate outsider, volatile seeker of justice for herself and others—seizes on a chance to unearth her mysterious past once and for all. And she will let nothing stop her—not the Islamists she enrages by rescuing a young woman from their brutality; not the prison gang leader who passes a death sentence on her; not the deadly reach of her long-lost twin sister, Camilla; and not the people who will do anything to keep buried knowledge of a sinister pseudoscientific experiment known only as The Registry. Once again, Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist are the fierce heart of a thrilling full-tilt novel that takes on some of the world's most insidious problems.

Find the book on Amazon.

About the Author: David Lagercrantz, born in 1962, is a journalist and author, living in Stockholm. His first book was published in 1997, a biography of the Swedish adventurer and mountaineer Göran Kropp. In 2000 his biography on the inventor Håkan Lans, A Swedish genius , was published. His breakthrough as a novelist was of the Fall in Wilmslow (Fall of Man in Wilmslow) , a fictionalized novel about the British mathematician Alan Turing. In David Lagercrantz 'writing you can thwart see a pattern: the major talents who refuse to follow the convention. He has been interested not only in what it takes to stand out from the crowd, but also in the resistance That Such creativity inevitably faces.

In 2011 his best-selling sports biography I am Zlatan (I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic) was published, one of the most successful books in Sweden in modern times. The biography was nominated for the prestigious August Prize in 2012, as well as shortlisted for the William Hill Sports Book of the Year award. To date, I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic has been published in over 30 languages around the world and been sold in millions of copies.

In the summer of 2013, Lagercrantz was asked by Moggliden (the Larsson Estate) and Collins to write the fourth, free-standing sequel to Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy. That which does not kill us (The Girl in the Spider's Web) was published - in August 27, 2015 - Simultaneously by 26 publishers (in 24 languages) worldwide, Ten Years After the Swedish Publication of Stieg Larsson's Men Who Hate Women (The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo) . The fifth novel in the series, The Man Who Hunted his Shadow, will be published September 7th 2017.

Book Details:

Series: Millennium Series (Book 5)
Hardcover: 368 pages
Publisher: Knopf; 1st edition (September 12, 2017)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0451494326
ISBN-13: 978-0451494320

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.