Book Review for THE STYLIST by Rosie Nixon

THE STYLIST by Rosie Nixon
The Amber Green Series, Book 1
William Morrow Paperbacks
☕ ☕ ☕ + 1/2
My Highly Caffeinated Thought: A fun and cheeky story fit for any fashionista.

THE STYLIST is the perfect mix of heart, humor, and fashion. In the tradition of DEVIL WEARS PRADA and THE KNOCKOFF, Nixon brings to life the frenzy of being a stylist around award season.

Book Review for THE STYLIST by Rosie Nixon

From the minute I met Amber Green, I instantly liked her. In fact, it is the likability of so many of the characters and Mona's larger than life personality which made the story so much better. Then you have the effortless flow of the story and it makes THE STYLIST a binge-able read.

Side Note: There was only one part of the book that made me cringe a little. It was the Weinstein references. I don't know when the book was edited, but I don't think that man should get any print time in a women's fiction novel. However, this is just my own take on things.

Reviewer Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher and TLC Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.


In the tradition of The Devil Wears Prada comes Rosie Nixon's debut novel, which follows a young woman who is thrown into the fast-paced world of fashion and glamour as she’s forced to navigate the treacherous Hollywood red carpets…while finding a fairytale love of her own.

Amber Green loves working at Smith’s, London’s ultra-exclusive boutique frequented by everyone who’s anyone, including Mona Armstrong, the stylist to the stars. She is fierce, demanding, and can make or break a career with a snap of her manicured nails.

When Mona’s latest assistant walks out and with awards season arriving faster than you can say “Rodeo Drive”, Amber finds herself agreeing to work for one of the most infamous—and volatile—women in Hollywood. And the stars aren’t much better. Amber’s life is turned inside out as she becomes familiar with all Hollywood has to offer, on and off the red carpet.

As she begins to enjoy life in the dressing rooms of the hottest stars, Amber discovers she’s the one in the spotlight when she catches the attention of two very different men. But Mona’s behavior is growing increasingly erratic and unless Amber can out-style everyone in Hollywood, she’s in danger of being Mona’s latest fashion victim.

ADD TO GOODREADS
Find the book on Amazon, HarperCollins, and Barnes & Noble.

About the Author: Rosie Nixon lives in London and is the editor in chief of HELLO! magazine. She previously held senior positions at glossy women’s magazines, including Grazia, Glamour and Red. Ever discreet and protective of the big stars she has worked with, Rosie is grateful for the experience that has undoubtedly enabled her to write her debut novel, The Stylist.


Book Details:

Series: The Amber Green Series (Book 1)
Paperback: 400 pages
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (September 4, 2018)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0062856448
ISBN-13: 978-0062856449

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.