Book Review for THE WIFE BETWEEN US by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

THE WIFE BETWEEN US by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen
St. Martin's Press
☕ ☕ ☕ ☕ ☕
My Highly Caffeinated Thought: A completely addictive roller coaster ride packed with tension, twists, turns, and an ending you will never see coming. A must read!

It takes a lot for a book to take me by surprise, but THE WIFE BETWEEN US has it all. This wonderfully deceptive and smart narrative takes the reader on a ride that you will not want to end. I started this book with the thought that I would take the week and leisurely read it. Ha! Joke was on me because I devoured it within a day.

Book Review for THE WIFE BETWEEN US by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

This book is an example of what a quality domestic psychological thriller can be. The story is fresh and unique enough for it stands out from all the rest. As you start reading, you think you are getting one story, but then without any warning, you are hit with a twist which changes everything. The authors brilliantly build the suspense by adding layers to the story through the characters as well as their interactions. The reveals are mind-blowing and will have your jaw dropping from shock. I loved that I never knew what was going to happen next.

For readers who loved GONE GIRL or BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, this is a book you will need to add to your reading list. I absolutely loved this book.

Reviewer Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.


A novel of suspense that explores the complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.

You will assume you are reading about a jealous wife and her obsession with her replacement.

You will assume you are reading about a woman about to enter a new marriage with the man she loves.

You will assume the first wife was a disaster and that the husband was well rid of her.

You will assume you know the motives, the history, the anatomy of the relationships.

Assume nothing.

ADD TO GOODREADS
Find the book on Amazon.

About the Author: Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor at Simon & Schuster. Prior to her tenure in publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and obtained her masters in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in The New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband and two children. The Wife Between Us is her first novel.

Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of seven previous novels. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C.


Book Details:

Hardcover: 352 pages
Publisher: St. Martin's Press (January 9, 2018)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1250130921
ISBN-13: 978-1250130921

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.